The bar/kitchen/cocktail lounge – The parlour Canary Wharf

Sometime ago, me and my friends was looking for desserts to eat in the Canary Wharf area. Having seen many photos of my friends on Facebook posting delicious looking food and desserts I suggested the Parlour. At the time I had Crème brûlée it was served on the trendy wooden board, with raspberries, it was DIVINE, the creamy custard vanilla with the crispy caramelised sugar on top. Yum I had a few bites of my friends sausage and mash and it was one of the best we had in London.

For my birthday I had a difficult time looking for a place to go dine on a Sunday, alarming that most places I wanted to go the kitchen closes at 4pm?! I did pre-book The Parlour prior jetting off to Paris, but there were some difficulties they kept trying to call me to change the time, to come in earlier. I managed to change the time once, but they called again to tell me to turn up even earlier.

The Parlour ‘bar/kitchen/cocktail lounge’ is situated in the modern part of the city in Canary Wharf, in the park pavilion with table tennis set up outside the restaurant. Inside have a very laidback atmosphere, stylish mix-match seating areas, and an open kitchen so you can see all the cooks at work.  The menu has a wide range of food serving traditional British dishes like sausages and mash, fish and chips to European food linguine, clams etc, most dishes cost around the £10 mark.

I opted for crab & crayfish linguine, as I fancied some seafood and something light. The dish was good, very filling and not too heavy; although I think it was slightly under seasoned.  I also went for the prawn lollipops, heavily promoted amongst my facebook friend’s food photos albums. This was my favourite out of the meal, battered prawns served with a zingy citrus, chilli, soy sauce. For dessert I had the marvellous knicker blocker glory, with salted caramel and roasted plum.

My friends had a great selection of food, and I highly recommend the pudding shots, they were very generous in portions and included a bit of everything!

Overall it was a good meal, I want to return for the Sunday roast!

Parlour on Urbanspoon

Square Meal

One thought on “The bar/kitchen/cocktail lounge – The parlour Canary Wharf

  1. Pingback: Meeting by Happenstance Our eyes pulled together – The Happenstance preview night | The Food Connoisseur's Blog

Leave a comment