Fish & Grill Putney – West London riverside dinner date

My friend brought a groupon deal to go the fish and grill in west London. He asked me to come along and I thought why not. It was one of those lovely warm days in May.

Me and friend van went to Prince of Wales pub nearby for a drink and I ordered a scotch egg those things are so good, a mix of pork mince and some chorizo finely chopped in a crunchy bread coating.

Waiting patiently for the other two arrive, fish and grill is around 10-15 mins from the tube station. The waiter seated us near the wine cabinet and was prompt to take our drink order.

We ordered a seafood platter for 4 people and extra sides. The seafood platter was quite tiny for a portion for people, some was very good and some was just average. The sides came in tiny portions, and the favourite was the potatoes gratin.

 

 

 

 

The desserts was my favourite out of the dining experience, the chocolate cake reminded me of the chocolate molten cake I loved and adore from Chilli’s.

I have heard this place is now closed, it was a mission to go here, I would defiantly revisit Prince of Wales again.

Fish & Grill on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment