Grab Thai – Old street

I managed to buy a super cheap deal on Groupon for Grab Thai for £3.50 I could get a meal worth £8.25. Without hesitation I click and brought the vouchers, without printing anything the voucher was available via groupon iPhone app. Wooohooo!

Grab Thai, is open from the wee hours of 7:30 am to 7pm serving breakfast to dinners Mon-Fri. and from 12:30-8:30pm on a Saturday. When me and my friend arrived it was empty the furnishing is very modern with only two benches of tables to eat in. Most of the lunch was finished, but it was ok I was after the green chicken curry as I read good reviews from the internet. The voucher I had meant I could go large and includes a drink. For drinks I went for Thai tea, I’m not sure if you have gathered but I’m a real tea person.

I went for brown jasmine rice and the chicken green curry; it was a choice I didn’t regret. You choose a pot out of the shelf and they pour the sauce on top. The curry was warm well marinated, the coconut milk was creamy, hmmm the butternut squash melted in my mouth. They used free range chicken which wasn’t overcooked.  There was plenty of meat and vegetables in the potion they gave me.

The Thai tea had caramel sweet tones which I also loved. The curry is very authentic and the price point is affordable and really fills you up. I couldn’t finish the large pot it was a shame because I really wanted to order the sweet sticky rice pudding for dessert.

http://www.grabfood.co.uk/grabmenu.html

5 Leonard Street,
London, EC2A 4AQ

GRAB Thai Street Kitchen on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Grab Thai – Old street

  1. Pingback: Review by Food Connoisseur - Grab

Leave a comment